5th Annual Indigenous Law Conference at MSU October 10-11

Here are the exciting details!

Friday, October 10, 2008

8:30 – 8:40 a.m. Opening: Asiniins Singers

8:40 – 9:00 a.m. Welcome and Introduction by Dean Joan W. Howarth

9:00 – 10:00 a.m. Keynote Speaker: Lawrence Baca

10:15 – 12:15 p.m. Indigenous Women Assess the Indian Civil Rights Act

Moderator: Sheena Oxendine

Rebecca Miles, Eva Petoskey, Rina Swentzell, Gloria Valencia Weber, Francine Hatch

1:15 – 3:00 p.m. Gender and Race

Moderator: Hannah Bobee

Angela Riley, Ann Tweedy, Sonia Katyal

3:30 – 4:30 p.m. Commentary on the Indian Civil Rights Act

Moderator: Matthew L.M. Fletcher

Catharine MacKinnon

8:00 p.m. Literary Event

Frank Pommersheim

Gordon Henry

Matthew L.M. Fletcher

Saturday, October 11, 2008

9:00 – 10:30 a.m. Tribal Courts & Due Process

Moderator: Kate Fort

Stacy Leeds, Frank Pommersheim, Paul Spruhan

10:45 – 11:45 a.m. Property and Community

Moderator: Sharon Avery

Wenona Singel, Melissa Tatum

1:00 – 2:30 p.m. Free Speech and Religion

Moderator: Frank Ravitch

Marty Curry, Dan Lewerenz, Kristin Carpenter

2:30 – 3:30 p.m. Criminal Procedure

Moderator: Ezekiel Fletcher

Trent Crable, Elizabeth Kronk

3:30 – 3:40 p.m. Closing: Asiniins Singers

This entry was posted in Announcements, Author: Matthew L.M. Fletcher, Symposia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s