Colorado Law School Dean Finalists

A few of the names will be familiar to Turtle Talk readers.


University of Colorado Boulder Provost Russell L. Moore today announced four finalists for the position of dean of Colorado Law.

The finalists for the position are S. James Anaya, who is a Regents’ Professor and James J. Lenoir Professor of Human Rights Law and Policy at the University of Arizona; Mary Anne Bobinski, professor at the Allard School of Law at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver; Laura E. Gómez, professor at the UCLA School of Law; and Angela Onwuachi-Willig, Charles and Marion J. Kierscht Professor of Law at the University of Iowa College of Law.

“The opportunity to lead one of the most distinctive and innovative law schools in the nation attracted an amazing pool of exceptional candidates, and we appreciate the tremendous interest from applicants,” said Lori Bergen, chair of the search committee and founding dean of the College of Media, Communication and Information. “The search committee is honored to present these four finalists whose experience, perspectives and vision make them outstanding candidates to lead Colorado Law as the next dean.”

– See more at:

This entry was posted in Author: Matthew L.M. Fletcher and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colorado Law School Dean Finalists

  1. Richard Minette says:

    James Anaya has my vote.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s