Capacity Building Center for Tribes Webinar on Title IV-E

Tribal Considerations for Title IV-E Access

Join us for a webinar on Apr 07, 2016

10:00 AM Alaska Time
11:00 AM Pacific Time
12:00 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM Central Time
2:00 PM Eastern Time

Register now!

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/435037542002716929

Many Tribes are exploring how federal Title IV-E funds can best meet their child welfare program needs. Some Tribes are considering direct access to Title IV-E, while others are engaged in or considering Tribal-State IV-E agreements and contracts. The federal Children’s Bureau, joined by the Chickasaw Nation of Oklahoma and the new Capacity Building Center for Tribes, will share detailed information about Title IV-E considerations for Tribes who may be seeking to operate a Title IV-E program, either directly or through agreements. The discussion will focus on federal Title IV-E regulations as well as Tribe’s experience in direct access.

About Sarah M Donnelly

Program Coordinator for the Indigenous Law and Policy Center at Michigan State University College of Law.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Author: Sarah Donnelly, Child Welfare, webinar and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s