Webinar: Protecting Victims and Communities from Firearms in Domestic Violence Cases

Protecting Victims and Communities from Firearms in Domestic Violence Cases: Collaborative Strategies

April 26, 2017 – 11:00am PT, 12:00pm MT, 1:00pm CT, 2:00pm ET

Is your community doing all it can to prevent firearms-related violence perpetrated by abusers in DV cases? Are you encountering challenges to implementing existing state, tribal, & federal firearms restrictions? Learn about strategies for effective implementation at all stages of civil & criminal DV cases, as well as a new national project, the Firearms Pilot Site Initiative, through which the NCJFCJ & other national experts will provide communities with in-depth TA, training, & other support.

Link to register for webinar: here

*A similar webinar with information specific for tribal communities will be held May 22, but people from all communities are encouraged to attend whichever one is most convenient.

Closed captioning will be provided. The webinar will be 60 minutes long and will be recorded and made available to individuals who cannot participate in the live webinar. If you have further questions regarding this event, please contact Alicia Lord at alord@ncjfcj.org.

 

This entry was posted in Announcements, Author: Victoria Sweet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s